top of page

2 Things You Need to Know About Keeping an Outfit Looking New



So something amazing happened Sunday. I wore the exact same things I normally wear and still received compliments as if I was wearing a brand new outfit. One of my friends told me he has never seen me wearing the same thing twice and I was like HOWW? But deep down, I know the secret. I REMIX. 


If you look at the two pictures, I wore the exact same scarf I did on February sixth, but I draped it in a hijab style this time. On Sunday (the picture on the left) I wore my yellow heels instead of the black flats I wore in February. I essentially upgraded and refreshed my outfit. Another neat trick is just to not wear something that people may remember (such as the floral shirt for example) for a few months and see if anyone notices. They usually don’t. It’s absolutely fine to wear solid colors multiple times because you can wear them with different clothes and some people may not pick up on the fact that you’re wearing those same things with different outfit pieces. It’s like my little secret. So go ahead. Save your money and shop your closet!


P.S: Below is a picture of what the outfit looks like in color. I wanted to keep the consistency of the black and white post from the February with a black and white photo from Sunday at the top of this post.



FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page