top of page

6 Ways to Dress For Summer 2021


Whether you want to dress for a picnic or dress to explore a new city, you want to pair pieces together for a chic outfit that can keep up with all the exciting adventures to come in the summer. Open your notes/memo app and get ready to plan outfits. You'll be snapping selfies and making warm memories in no time! Click on the websites to be directed to the same item, similar summer items, or the website itself.


1. Southern Style

Strapped dresses are a trend I keep coming back to because they're so simple and modest with a dash of charm. I put a white dress underneath to keep myself covered.


Where I got it: Forever 21 (online)


2. Bold Geometric Shapes with Texture




I love a pop of color! This pink, circular purse is one of my new favorite purses to carry. Pair it with a thin shirt dress to be well on your way to enjoying the sunshine without sacrificing comfort.


Where I got it: H&M


3. Summer State of Mind


Instead of going for the typical floral dress, try patterns that also signify the season, such as palm trees or the sun!


Where I got it: Forever 21


4. Boater Hat


This was one of my favorite purchases this spring. I laugh now because I thought I was going to wear headscarves forever when I was younger, but I've worn floppy hats, fedoras, and round hats. I was happy to purchase this boater hat. I purchased head bands to put around the hat whenever I wear a different color! They can leave an older outfit looking brand new!


Where I got it: London Abbey Boutique

Headbands for your hat: Fletcher Baines


5. Solid Color All the Way


Sometimes it's just easier and looks more laid-back to wear one color for your outfit. If you must add color, like me, you can add some accessories for a pop of color.


Where I got it: Amazon

Scarf: Culture Hijab: Use my code: monique10 to get 10% off your first order!

Hair Clips: Modcurls


6. Flower Power

I can't say no to florals, so I threw on this green dress and my boater hat. The more simple and chic your outfit is, the more time you have to enjoy summer activities, such as exploring luscious gardens, visiting a theme park, or even axe-throwing!


Where I got it: Forever 21



FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page