top of page

Outfit of the Day: Mixing Patterns

C'mon! Take a ride with me!

Don’t you love when you get 50 degree weather smack in the middle of winter? I just got used to wearing my brand new coat and boots. I’m not complaining because it’s nice to feel the sun warm my face up. It reminds me that warmer weather is coming. Here’s an option of what to wear when it’s not too cold, but not too hot.

Pleated anything is a modest gal’s best friend. Pleated skirts are one of my favorite go-to’s when getting dressed. They’re flattering and give you so much movement. This seafoam green skirt has a aztec printed band at the waist. I paired it with my leopard print heels because the same colors in the band are the same as the ones in the shoes(minus the white of course). I wore a solid black shirt with this skirt so that I wouldn’t mix too many patterns. I wore leggings underneath my skirt to stay warm, but you can ditch the leggings in the spring and summer. The wool hat and purse finish the look. It’s like having one foot in spring and one foot in winter.

If you’re interested in mixing patterns, but don’t know how to, start small and in the same color family like I did here. If you’re feeling bold, experiment with different patterns. Stripes and flowers are my favorite things to mix together because the outfit is so feminine and sophisticated at the same time.

The contrast is insane. Stripes will always be in style. The flowers will add a pretty touch to the outfit. Remember: A little goes a long way.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page