top of page

Monique's Top Picks for Accessories

Accessories can either make or break an outfit. They add an interesting element to your outfit, enhancing it. Here are some of my favorite ones that I own.

Unique watches- XOXO has a nice watch face with roman numerals to tell the time and gives me extra bands that I can switch out to match all the different outfits I wear.

My favorite watches are the ones that have a quirky vibe to them. One of the watches pictured here has a map on the face of the watch, which gives me a European, sail the seas, kind of vibe. The third one from the left has roman numerals on it for the time and there are small beads inside that jingle every time I move my wrist. Another one is this purple watch that says, “Whatever, I’m late anyway.” They say people who are always late are more creative. Maybe that has some truth to it.

Purses- I never saw myself carrying huge purses until I found myself stuffing lots of random, but necessary things in my purse. So I had to go bigger with them.

I typically carry this chestnut bag and this black bag the most. I occasionally opt for the clutches sometimes.

Scarves- If a scarf has an interesting print, it’s inevitable that it will end up in my hands. They're so versatile. You can wear them on your head, around your neck, or tie them to your favorite purse for dramatic style effect.

PC: Wing Tang

Shoes with feminine details-

Leopard print is a neutral and since these are shoes, it's easy to match other prints with them. I also own a pair of leopard heels but I prefer these because duh, flats are so much more comfortable!

I love the stitching of these black and white shoes because they're so geometric which is still a trend. Even if I'm wearing black and white stripes or black and white polka dots, I'll still wear these flats to add a subtle complexity to my outfit.

Lace-up shoes are so feminine and they made a huge splash last summer. I still wear them because they make me feel girly.

What are some of your favorite accessories? Leave a comment below in the comment box at the bottom of the page!

-MO

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page