top of page

Vintage With a Pop of Color: #OOTD


Can you say RETRO? I love trying different styles from different time periods and making them fresh with my personal style. I just love the yellow and pink combination. This is the first time I've worn these colors together this boldly. The polka dotted dress is feminine and dainty. The blazer pulls everything together and I wore these high heels to play with the glamorous and feminine aspect. The heels keeps my outfit looking young. This look is perfect for a tea party or for a church service. #Sunday's Best.

If you're not sure on how to make a certain fashion era fit your style, try to think of ways to make it look more like you. I love bright colors so I used that to my advantage in this outfit. Always remember to start small until you feel comfortable sporting larger prints. Some elements such as how I tied my headscarf and my shoes refreshed this trend to fit my individual style.

Scarf: Amazon https://amzn.to/2u70XfZ

Blazer: Charlotte Russe

Dress: JcPenney

Shoes: Justfab

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page