top of page

My Visit to 6ABC

Not too many people I know that are my age visit a news station just to visit it. Most people go for an internship. After emailing Maxine Crooks, one of the producers at the station about what advice she would give for the industry, she offered to give me feedback by phone or inviting me to visit the station! You could guess which one I picked. I compiled a video that shows and details my tour of the station I grew up watching on TV. Take a look!

Newsroom- Where story updates are given and the social media team schedules posts based on the stories announced that day.

Art department- They create animations to help tell a story visually. They use editing programs such as Photoshop.

Control Room- Where the producer directs the show, telling the anchor when to read stories, instruct other people in the control room to turn on news packages or bring in live reporters.

Studio- Where the magic happens! There's the anchor desk, cameras, and green screens, which allows you to put different animations up like the weather maps.

There are also various editing suites for putting news packages and promotion material together. Rick Williams and the other employees were so nice! I love seeing teamwork in action! See what I did there? I had a blast.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page