top of page

How to Wear the Hat and Scarf Combo

Talk about moving up in the fashion world! Wearing a hat and scarf together can be tricky and look tacky if not properly executed. Here are some tips that may inspire you!

1. DO THE SAME THING YOU WOULD DO TO IT IF IT WAS YOUR HAIR- Twist, use a hair tie, or leave it straight down for a fuller look under your hat! I did a twistout with my hair at the front to accentuate the pleated scarf.

2. PLAY WITH COLOR!- Implement a color that isn't in your outfit so that it pops! Or, match the scarf with a color in your shirt. Here, I put the scarf on my head and tied it in a knot in the back so that both sides would hang down. The first picture shows a knot on the side and the second picture shows a knot in the back.

3. BE BOLD- So I didn't wear this outfit outside, but it gave me inspiration for next time! I love the island feel it gives me!

4. SEARCH FOR INSPO- That's how I learned. I saw some modest fashion bloggers on Instagram do it and I was inspired to make my own creations!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page