top of page

Shopping Tricks: For Women and Men


The Women

In Store: Shopping

Shopping in stores is difficult when trying to dress modestly. I am more successful with finding certain things online rather than in the stores.

For example, most maxi dresses that I’ve seen in stores have slits, see-through, or the neckline is extremely deep. I don’t want to go through the trouble of layering them under jackets and sweaters or putting another top under the it. I rather buy a dress that gives me full coverage.

I usually go to stores for accessories such as H&M, Forever 21, Rue21; The list goes on. I can usually find cute hats and shoes that fit my style that aren’t the same as what everyone else is wearing.

Burlington Coat Factory also has some cute finds. They sell lovely watches, purses, and perfumes to compliment my outfits!

Other stores:

DSW-shoes

Anthropologie-Accessories

Urban Outfitter-Perfume,shoes,etc.

Online:

Amazon: I tell everyone that asks me where to get maxi dresses and skirts is Amazon! You can choose from pleated, a-line, and jersey knit! They have cute, interesting patterns that you may not see in stores. Sometimes certain prints are only available in pants or rompers. If you aren’t a skilled seamstress, you can check online for maxi dresses that may have the same patterns.

Slaydon and Rose: Another go-to website is this modest clothing site. I have to say if your looking for a pocket dress look no further tn Slaydon and Rose. Nothing says fashion like comfort! These dresses are so comfy and gives me the full coverage that I want.

Culture Hijab: I get my headscarves from Culture Hijab, which is a website that sells hijabs, underscarves, and clothing for women! You can choose from their regular sized scarves and the premium sized scarves, which give you a few more inches of material and are high quality. They offer a wide range of colors and prints for any occasion.

If I’m in the mood to switch up my look Forever 21 and H&M occasionally have nice hats for the winter and spring seasons.

Other sites:

Boohoo.com-Maxi dresses, Maxi skirts

UrbanOG.com-Shoes

Justfab.com-Shoes and Purses

Charmingcharlie.com-Purses,watches,scarves,etc.

XOmaxiboutique.com-Fully lined maxi dresses and skirts

The Men:

In Store: Shopping

Brothers can’t go wrong with these stores. A few of them are in the mall and others are located in outlet malls. They can find everything from watches to suits!

H&M- Suits and accessories

Suit Supply: Suits

Nordstom’s: Accessories such as hats

Fossil- Watches

Macy’s, K&G, DSW, Mezlan, Johnston and Murphy, Cole Hann, Saks Fifth Ave: Shoes

Online:

Ebay and Amazon: Ties and Socks

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page