top of page

How I Became Confident Using Social Media



That face you make when a video you made got over 12k views! (More on how you can see the video later.👇)


When I first started on Instagram six years ago, I thought it was about posting the best parts of your life and showing everyone all the cool things you do in your life. Like how many times you can give your followers that WOW factor. Or “I’m so jealous!” vibes.


And while Instagram is very much a highlight reel of our lives, something dangerous happened. This need to look perfect at all times, to compare myself to others, to try to take interesting pictures and pray my pictures went past the dreaded “11 likes” threshold, was beyond foolish, beyond sad. It’s a very contagious sickness that can rear its ugly head if you’re not careful.


Now, I’m sharing little pieces of my world to let my followers in, regardless if I get likes or not. I can post confidently. 6 years ago, I never would’ve posted a photo like this. I feel HEALTHY while on the platform. I’m meeting remarkable people frequently, connecting with my dream audience, and signing on clients who want to work with me. I’m not done.


I’ve learned so much about the platform, it’s INSANE. I can now look at a video, or read a caption and understand the purpose behind it. I can feel the story that’s being told. That right there, is CONNECTION. I know what it takes to deliver impact, service, and love behind a screen, rather than hate.


If you share your story in a clear, compelling way, that’s relatable, and are consistent in your overall message, THAT is what helps you go viral. Not an expensive production or photoshoot.


This formula helped that video reach a lot of views.


Are you an entrepreneur who wants to:

  • Make real, solid connections with your ideal audience who will soak up your content and engage with you?

  • Promote your business organically (no ads)?

  • Meet your dream clients and repel the ones that aren’t a good fit for your services?

  • To impact others?

Take my free masterclass on 6 Mistakes Entrepreneurs Make on Social Media: bit.ly/sixmistakesmade


Learn how to go from posting and not knowing if your message is hitting to clearly communicating with your audience and building strong relationships that will put you in the position to sell your products/services with people who need and want them.



P.S. Check out this post to see the video that got over 12k views.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page