top of page

What It Looks Like to Invest In Yourself



What would you do if you received a singing lesson from your favorite singer?


Well I experienced the next best thing.


I attended Christina Bell's Vocal Bells Masterclass.


You may recognize that name because she played Twinkie Clark in The Clark Sisters: First Ladies of Gospel.


She is such a talented singer. Her voice is rich and full of energy and excitement. She played Twinkie well.

I only paid $1 for this masterclass. But it was worth so much more. If you ask me, I’d probably say those two hours of instruction were worth $100.

But she probably did that because people who really want to learn how to sing don't mind pulling out their credit card to pay the dollar. They probably don't mind having a little stake in the game. Very few people will spend $1 on their credit card.


I learned about:

  • Enunciation (Something my vocally-gifted friends tell me is so important)

  • Vocal exercises

  • Vocal identity (Didn’t even know that was a thing)

  • The importance of listening to a recording of myself every day. (Cringing internally as I write this lol)

Am I going to be a great singer after this one class? Of course not. She actually touched on the importance of having a vocal coach so they can find the points you’re lacking in your singing and help you improve.


If I want to be a better singer, I’ll have to actually implement what she taught me and link up with a vocal coach to have a better voice.


Many entrepreneurs give information out for free or near that because we know times are hard. We know people just need a good plan to believe they can achieve whatever success looks like for them. To just get started.


But at some point, you will have to invest time and money to get the results you’re looking for. Especially at a quicker pace. You could have all the tools you need, but it still takes YOU and YOUR work ethic to make something happen for your life.


Maybe investing in yourself means hiring a coach in that area of your life you need improvement on, maybe it’s taking an online course and implementing what you learned, maybe it’s just investing in better equipment or hiring team members who specialize in the tasks you need completed.



So are you going to work to have a different day, month, or year, or will you do the same things and not be prepared for what’s coming? Let me know below!





FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

bottom of page